Private companiesCovered
Allen Control Systems
Austin, TX
Allen Control Systems builds Bullfrog, an AI-driven robotic weapon station that aims existing machine guns at drones, sold to the U.S. Army, Navy, Marine Corps and special operations forces and to the South Korean and UAE armed forces.
Profile
What it builds and who buys it
- ·Bullfrog is an autonomous weapon station that mounts the standard M240 machine gun and uses AI, computer vision and precision robotics to detect, track and engage drones up to Group 3.Allen Control Systems (company release), Jun 5, 2026
- ·Bullfrog variants mount the M240, M2, M230 and M134 guns, and the turret can also carry non-kinetic weapons such as laser dazzlers.Defense One, Sep 26, 2025
- ·The company gives Bullfrog’s cost at about $10 per drone kill and lists it as deployed with the Army, Navy and Air Force.Allen Control Systems (company page)
- ·The company says Bullfrog had a 100 percent success rate at the Department of War’s Technology Readiness Experiment 2026 (T-REX 26-1).Allen Control Systems (company release), Jun 5, 2026
- ·SearchCam, a 16-camera hemispherical optical detection system, was tested cueing the Bullfrog turret to targets it had detected and tracked.The Defense Post, Dec 17, 2025
- ·U.S. Special Operations Command awarded a contract in September 2025 for Bullfrog on maritime platforms, with value and quantity undisclosed; ManTech executes the contract.Defense One, Sep 26, 2025
- ·In November 2025 the company said the Republic of Korea and UAE armed forces had ordered Bullfrog with training, technical assistance and sustainment, and that the Romanian Armed Forces signed a memorandum for local co-production; quantities and timelines were not disclosed.Army Recognition, Nov 6, 2025
- ·The Army awarded $1.5 million in October 2025, with an option of up to $4.5 million, to integrate the M240 Bullfrog on five of its most deployed combat vehicles and pick at least two, with live testing with 1st Cavalry soldiers set for October 2026.Janes, Dec 17, 2025
- ·Bullfrog won the Army’s xTechOverwatch competition, drawn from more than 600 submissions, with a $2 million Direct to Phase II SBIR award.The Defense Post, Feb 13, 2026
- ·In July 2026 the Marine Corps selected the Bullfrog M240, about 300 pounds and 850 rounds a minute, for integration on L-MADIS under its Ground Based Air Defense program through a prototype OTA of roughly $6.2 million.Breaking Defense, Jul 20, 2026
- ·In September 2026 the Army awarded ten counter-drone IDIQ contracts with a total ceiling of $4.15 billion under a $7 billion vehicle for Domestic Shield, the JIATF-401 counter-drone marketplace and other federal requirements; Allen Control Systems and six others hold $500 million ceilings, and about $50 million was obligated across the awards at the time.Defense One, Sep 29, 2026
- ·Allen Control Systems’ award is a firm-fixed-price IDIQ made September 28, 2026 by Army Contracting Command at Detroit Arsenal, with an estimated completion of September 27, 2029; the Army received 50 bids.HigherGov, Sep 30, 2026
- ·The other awardees include DroneShield, SmartShooter, SRC, L3Harris WESCAM, Echodyne and RADA Technologies.Breaking Defense, Sep 29, 2026
- ·The company lists 191,000 square feet of manufacturing in Austin, with offices in Alexandria, Virginia and an innovation lab in Huntsville, Alabama.Allen Control Systems (company page)
Founders and leadership
- Mike WiorCo-founder and chief executive
Founded and ran Omnivore, a restaurant point-of-sale network acquired by Olo in 2022; co-founded Nanos Health and was chief technology officer of Menupad.Allen Control Systems (company page)
- Steve SimoniCo-founder and president
A Navy veteran and nuclear engineer who worked on instrumentation and control systems for Navy reactors; co-founded and ran Bbot, a restaurant robotics and software company acquired by DoorDash in 2022. Nuclear and electrical engineering degrees from Pennsylvania State University.Allen Control Systems (company page)
- Luke AllenCo-founder and chief technology officer
A Navy veteran and nuclear engineer who met Simoni in the service; chief technology officer and co-founder of Bbot. A master’s in computer science focused on robotics and AI from Stanford and a computer engineering degree from the University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign.Allen Control Systems (company page)
Prospects, after the Army counter-drone IDIQ
Prepared by PiggyGPT, as of Oct 11, 2026
- ·Demand is on the record mostly as ceilings and small awards. The Army IDIQ is a $500 million ceiling shared in kind with nine other companies, with about $50 million obligated across all ten at award; the disclosed orders are $1.5 million for vehicle integration, $2 million from xTechOverwatch and roughly $6.2 million from the Marine Corps. The SOCOM, South Korean and UAE contracts carry no stated value.Defense One, Sep 29, 2026
- ·No revenue figure is on file. Fortune reported in March 2025 that the company was forecasting $50 million of revenue for that year; that is a forecast, not a figure on file.Fortune, Mar 27, 2025
- ·The capital path reads as private and accelerating: $12 million in April 2024, $30 million in March 2025 and $200 million in June 2026 at a $2.2 billion post-money, with the Series B for manufacturing scale-up. No source on file records a statement about an IPO.Allen Control Systems (company release), Jun 5, 2026
- ·The IDIQ places the company beside DroneShield, SmartShooter, L3Harris WESCAM and SRC, so orders are competed among vetted vendors rather than assured.Breaking Defense, Sep 29, 2026
- ·For the acquisition read, nothing points to a sale: the investors on file are venture funds and a state pension board, ManTech executes the SOCOM contract with no equity disclosed, and the company raised $200 million in June 2026. The posture stays quiet.
A summary of what the figures on this page add up to, prepared by PiggyGPT from the record on file and its cited sources. Not the Street's view, and not advice.
Funding
- Last valuation
$2.2B
Post-money, Series BAllen Control Systems (company release), Jun 5, 2026
- Last round or tender
$200Mraised
Series BAllen Control Systems (company release), Jun 5, 2026
Led by Smash Capital with Craft Ventures, Rally Ventures, Inspired Capital, Litquidity, Forum Ventures and others. The company’s release is dated June 5, 2026; its BusinessWire copy carries a May 26 date in the URL and returned 403.
- Latest revenue figure
—
- Valuation to revenue
—
Post-money valuation by round
Fewer than two dated figures on file to plot; the table carries what there is.
| Date | Round | Raised | Post-money |
|---|---|---|---|
| Jun 5, 2026 | Series BLed by Smash Capital with Craft Ventures, Rally Ventures, Inspired Capital, Litquidity, Forum Ventures and others. The company’s release is dated June 5, 2026; its BusinessWire copy carries a May 26 date in the URL and returned 403. | $200M | $2.20B |
| Mar 27, 2025 | Series ALed by Craft Ventures with Inspired Capital and Rally Ventures; Fortune reported that the State of Wisconsin Investment Board put in $6 million, and that the chief operating officer, Mike Wior, was becoming chief executive and Steve Simoni president. The company’s own release, on BusinessWire, returned 403. No valuation was stated. | $30M | — |
| Apr 18, 2024 | SeedLed by Craft Ventures with Forum Ventures and Rally Ventures. No valuation was stated. No Form D for the company is on EDGAR under its name. | $12M | — |
Primary capital across the rounds on file: $242M
Revenue
No citable revenue figure on file.
Secondary venues
- Clarity (formerly Hiive)public page seen Oct 11, 2026
Clarity Price $51.07, as of Oct 11, 2026
Clarity calls the figure a model-derived indicative estimate calculated daily; the page dates it no further than a "last updated" line reading August 28, 2026.
- Caplightpublic page seen Oct 11, 2026
No price on the public page.
The page shows no MarketPrice and says no recent secondary market data is available; its valuation, funding total and revenue figures are an aggregator’s and are not recorded.
- Nasdaq Private Marketpublic page seen Oct 11, 2026
No price on the public page.
Listed as ACS, linking allencontrolsystems.com and naming Craft Ventures and Rally Ventures, but the page describes an industrial control panel maker in Alexandria, Virginia. Neither the page title nor its text shows a per-share figure.
A venue is listed when its public page named the company on the date shown. A price is the figure that page showed, under the venue’s own name for it and dated as the venue dated it; it is a level the venue publishes, not a trade. Nothing is recorded from behind a login.
Reads
Acquisition: Quiet
No cited tie to a buyer. What is on file is contracts, rounds and partnerships without one.
Prepared by PiggyGPT, as of Oct 11, 2026
Signals
- Apr 18, 2024Allen Control Systems announced a $12 million seed round led by Craft Ventures, with Forum Ventures and Rally Ventures.Allen Control Systems (company release), Apr 18, 2024
- Mar 27, 2025Fortune reported a $30 million Series A led by Craft Ventures, with Inspired Capital, Rally Ventures and the State of Wisconsin Investment Board; no valuation was stated.Fortune, Mar 27, 2025
- Sep 26, 2025U.S. Special Operations Command awarded a Bullfrog contract for maritime platforms, value and quantity undisclosed, executed by ManTech.Defense One, Sep 26, 2025
- Nov 5, 2025The company said the South Korean and UAE armed forces ordered Bullfrog, with training and sustainment, and that Romania signed a memorandum for local co-production; quantities and values were not disclosed.Army Recognition, Nov 6, 2025
- Jun 5, 2026Allen Control Systems announced a $200 million Series B at a $2.2 billion post-money valuation, led by Smash Capital.Allen Control Systems (company release), Jun 5, 2026
- Jul 20, 2026The Marine Corps selected the Bullfrog M240 for integration on its L-MADIS ground-based air defense system under a prototype Other Transaction Agreement of roughly $6.2 million, by the company’s figure.Breaking Defense, Jul 20, 2026
- Sep 29, 2026The Army awarded ten counter-drone IDIQ contracts with a total ceiling of $4.15 billion under a $7 billion vehicle; Allen Control Systems’ ceiling is $500 million, and about $50 million was obligated across the awards at the time.Defense One, Sep 29, 2026
A summary of what the figures on this page add up to, prepared by PiggyGPT from the record on file and its cited sources. Not the Street's view, and not advice.
Sources
- Allen Control Systems Wins Up to $500 Million Army Counter-Drone ContractHigherGov, Sep 30, 2026
- Army awards counterdrone contracts worth more than $4BDefense One, Sep 29, 2026
- Army awards up to $7B in sprawling counter-drone IDIQBreaking Defense, Sep 29, 2026
- Marine Corps selects new robotic weapon system for L-MADIS integrationBreaking Defense, Jul 20, 2026
- Allen Control Systems Raises $200 Million Series B at $2.2 Billion Post-Money Valuation to Scale Manufacturing and Accelerate Deployment of BullfrogAllen Control Systems (company release), Jun 5, 2026
- US Army Funds ACS Bullfrog Autonomous Overwatch With $2M AwardThe Defense Post, Feb 13, 2026
- US Army to test C-UAS auto turret for combat vehiclesJanes, Dec 17, 2025
- Bullfrog Becomes Drone-Hunting Beast With New ‘Eye’ UpgradeThe Defense Post, Dec 17, 2025
- U.S.’s Bullfrog Counter-UAS system wins South Korea-UAE orders as Romania joins productionArmy Recognition, Nov 6, 2025
- SOCOM to get robotic anti-drone turret for maritime platformsDefense One, Sep 26, 2025
- Gun turret startup Allen Control Systems raises $30 million Series A round as venture capitalists lean into defense techFortune, Mar 27, 2025
- Allen Control Systems raises USD12M to develop C-UAS gun systemsUnmanned Airspace, May 3, 2024
- Defense Technology Company, Allen Control Systems, Raises $12 Million Seed Capital to Build Counter-Drone Robotic Gun SystemsAllen Control Systems (company release), Apr 18, 2024
- Allen Control SystemsAllen Control Systems (company page)
- CompanyAllen Control Systems (company page)
Researched Oct 11, 2026