Private companiesTracked

Comand AI

Paris, France · Founded 2023

Comand AI builds Prevail, AI command-and-control software in which specialised agents help military staffs analyse missions, plan operations and review them afterwards. Saab took a strategic stake in its 2026 Series A.

Profile

What it builds and who buys it

  • ·Prevail has been deployed with operational units in France, Germany, Ukraine and other allied nations over the twelve months to June 2026, according to the company.Comand AI (company release), Jun 17, 2026
  • ·The Bundeswehr tested Prevail with its Cyber Innovation Hub for mission analysis and terrain analysis in an operational context.Comand AI
  • ·Saab invested €11.1 million for a 10% stake, to bring Comand AI’s planning tools into its C2 and C5ISR development, including GlobalEye.Saab (press release), Jun 17, 2026
  • ·The Saab agreement covers new software for the GlobalEye airborne early warning aircraft, groundwork for a next-generation C2 ecosystem, and integration of Prevail into Saab’s existing C2 products.Comand AI (company release), Jun 17, 2026
  • ·Under a June 2026 partnership, Airbus Defence and Space will integrate Prevail into its command-and-control ecosystem for allied forces including NATO.Comand AI (company release), Jun 18, 2026
  • ·Prevail is expanding into air operations, already underway, and into maritime operations before the end of 2026.Comand AI (company release), Jun 17, 2026
  • ·Expeditions, an existing investor, took BAE Systems as a limited partner in June 2026, Resilience Media reported.Resilience Media, Jun 17, 2026

Founders and leadership

  • Loïc MougeolleCo-founder and chief executive

    A graduate of HEC Paris who led the disruptive innovations incubator at Naval Group.Comand AI (release via Naval News), Jul 18, 2023

  • Antoine ChassangCo-founder; chief technology officer at the 2023 pre-seed round

    A CentraleSupélec graduate with nearly ten years in artificial intelligence, chiefly computer vision and generative AI, most recently at Snapchat.Comand AI (release via Naval News), Jul 18, 2023

Funding

Last valuation

No citable valuation

Last round or tender

Series A

Comand AI (company release), Jun 17, 2026

A round of €32 million, announced at Eurosatory, led by Blossom Capital with a strategic investment from Saab and Expeditions returning. Saab’s own release puts its investment at €11.1 million for a 10% equity stake, pending regulatory approval. No US dollar figure was stated, and Resilience Media reported that the company did not disclose its valuation.

Latest revenue figure

—

Valuation to revenue

—

Post-money valuation by round

Fewer than two dated figures on file to plot; the table carries what there is.

DateRoundRaisedPost-money
Jun 17, 2026Series AA round of €32 million, announced at Eurosatory, led by Blossom Capital with a strategic investment from Saab and Expeditions returning. Saab’s own release puts its investment at €11.1 million for a 10% equity stake, pending regulatory approval. No US dollar figure was stated, and Resilience Media reported that the company did not disclose its valuation.——
Dec 17, 2024SeedA round of €8.5 million, led by Eurazeo with Frst and Expeditions Fund. No US dollar figure or valuation was stated.——
Jul 18, 2023Pre-seedA round of €3 million, led by Frst with Kima, Tiny VC and business angels. The release gives no US dollar figure and no valuation.——

Revenue

No citable revenue figure on file.

Secondary venues

  • Caplightpublic page seen Oct 15, 2026

    No price on the public page.

    Listed under the slug comand, linking comand.ai. No public MarketPrice: historical pricing is behind a login, and the page says no recent secondary market data is available. It shows an estimated valuation of $128.7 million, an aggregator’s figure.

A venue is listed when its public page named the company on the date shown. A price is the figure that page showed, under the venue’s own name for it and dated as the venue dated it; it is a level the venue publishes, not a trade. Nothing is recorded from behind a login.

Reads

Tracked only. No read has been prepared for this company; the figures above are the record.

Sources

Researched Oct 15, 2026