Private companiesCovered

Red 6

Orlando, FL · Founded 2018

Red 6 builds ATARS, a helmet-mounted augmented reality system that puts synthetic adversary aircraft and threats in front of pilots during live flight. The U.S. Air Force contracts it for integration on the T-38 and F-16, and Boeing, Lockheed Martin, SNC, BAE Systems and Leonardo are integrating it into their trainers.

Profile

What it builds and who buys it

  • ·Red 6 makes ATARS, which projects synthetic aircraft, missiles and other threats onto a pilot’s helmet visor during live flight.Breaking Defense, Aug 22, 2025
  • ·The hardware is a helmet-mounted optical system, cabling and a computer in the aircraft, CEO Daniel Robinson told Breaking Defense.Breaking Defense, Aug 22, 2025
  • ·Red 6 describes itself as a hardware-enabled software company.Red 6 (company release), Aug 15, 2025
  • ·In October 2020 Robinson flew a live augmented reality dogfight against EpiSci’s AI-driven representation of a Chinese J-20, which the companies called the first of its kind.Red 6 (company release), Oct 16, 2020
  • ·The Air Force awarded Red 6 a sole-source SBIR Phase III contract worth up to $70 million over five years in August 2021, starting with integration on the T-38 Talon.Red 6 (company release), Aug 16, 2021
  • ·AFWERX selected Red 6 for a $30 million STRATFI award in March 2024, matched with $30 million of private investor funding, with Air Force Special Operations Command, Air Combat Command and Air Education and Training Command in support.Red 6 (company release), Mar 15, 2024
  • ·In August 2025 the Air Force contracted Red 6, through Air Combat Command and the Air Force Research Laboratory, to integrate ATARS into the F-16.Red 6 (company release), Aug 15, 2025
  • ·Robinson told Breaking Defense the F-16 work covers two aircraft initially, over 12 to 18 months, and that the goal is a program of record.Breaking Defense, Aug 22, 2025
  • ·By August 2025 ATARS was integrated into the T-38, the MC-130 and the Royal Air Force’s BAE Systems Hawk T2.Red 6 (company release), Aug 15, 2025
  • ·Boeing and Red 6 flew ATARS on a TA-4J tactical aircraft in September 2023, as a precursor to testing it in the T-7 advanced trainer.Red 6 (joint release with Boeing), Sep 13, 2023
  • ·In November 2025 Red 6 integrated ATARS on Boeing’s AH-64E Apache crewstation testbed, its first rotorcraft and first U.S. Army platform.Red 6 (company release), Nov 17, 2025
  • ·Lockheed Martin, Korea Aerospace Industries and Red 6 began engineering work in June 2023 to bring ATARS to the T-50 platform.Red 6 (joint release with Lockheed Martin and Korea Aerospace Industries), Jun 20, 2023
  • ·Lockheed Martin and Red 6 completed an integration of ATARS with a TF-50 simulator in February 2024.Red 6 (joint release with Lockheed Martin), Feb 12, 2024
  • ·The Royal Air Force and the UK’s National Security Strategic Investment Fund signed a strategic agreement with Red 6 in June 2023 to supply augmented reality to the UK military flying training system.Red 6 (company release), Jun 21, 2023
  • ·The Royal Air Force contracted BAE Systems in July 2024 for an in-flight ATARS demonstration on a Hawk TMk2.Red 6 (company release), Jul 20, 2024
  • ·SNC is integrating ATARS into its Freedom Jet, its proposal for the U.S. Navy’s Undergraduate Jet Training System. The Navy seeks at least 200 aircraft to replace the T-45 Goshawk.Red 6 (joint release with SNC), Aug 21, 2025
  • ·Red 6 joined Northrop Grumman’s Beacon autonomy testbed in July 2025 to equip it with ATARS.Red 6 (company release), Jul 30, 2025
  • ·Leonardo and Red 6 announced in April 2026 that ATARS will be integrated into the M-346 advanced jet trainer.Red 6 (company release), Apr 8, 2026
  • ·Red 6 agreed in March 2024 to integrate with Palantir’s Ontology Software Development Kit for mixed reality.Red 6 (company release), Mar 5, 2024
  • ·Rochefort Asset Management closed senior secured debt financing to Red 6 in May 2026 to scale ATARS across active U.S. defense programs. The amount was not disclosed.Rochefort Asset Management (release via PR Newswire), May 14, 2026

Founders and leadership

  • Daniel RobinsonFounder, chief executive and board director

    Royal Air Force Tornado F3 pilot and the first non-American to fly the F-22 Raptor. Later chief executive of his family’s construction and development firm. MBA from Georgetown University.Red 6 (company page)

  • Glenn SnyderFounder and chief product officer

    Interactive technical director for brands including Google, Jordan and Verizon, and visual effects work on Ender’s Game, Star Wars and Transformers. The team page credits him with the first live, virtual auto race.Red 6 (company page)

Prospects, after the May 2026 Rochefort financing

Prepared by PiggyGPT, as of Oct 12, 2026

  • ·The Air Force is the anchor customer. The contracts on file are development awards: an SBIR Phase III of up to $70 million from 2021, a $30 million STRATFI from 2024 and the 2025 F-16 integration, whose value was not stated.Red 6 (company release), Aug 15, 2025
  • ·The F-16 work covers two aircraft at first. Robinson’s stated goal is a program of record. No program of record is on file.Breaking Defense, Aug 22, 2025
  • ·Most of the trainer work runs through primes’ bids: Boeing’s T-7, Lockheed Martin’s TF-50, SNC’s Freedom Jet for the Navy and Leonardo’s M-346. The RAF Hawk work is a demonstration contract held by BAE Systems.Red 6 (joint release with SNC), Aug 21, 2025
  • ·The last priced equity on file is the $70 million Series B of June 2023, with no stated valuation. The only stated valuation is the $130 million post cap at the 2021 Series A. The May 2026 financing was debt.Rochefort Asset Management (release via PR Newswire), May 14, 2026
  • ·No revenue figure is on file. Clarity shows an $11.16 estimate, and neither Nasdaq Private Market nor Caplight shows a public figure.
  • ·For the acquisition read, the ties on file are investors and partners: Lockheed Martin through its venture arm and a 2024 joint venture agreement, and Boeing through its HorizonX fund and the T-7 and Apache work. No talks or approach are reported. The posture is watch.

A summary of what the figures on this page add up to, prepared by PiggyGPT from the record on file and its cited sources. Not the Street's view, and not advice.

Funding

Last valuation

$130M

Post-money, Series ARed 6 (company release), Jun 1, 2021

Last round or tender

$70Mraised

Series BRed 6 (company release), Jun 1, 2023

Led by RedBird Capital Partners, with Alpha Edison, Boeing’s AEI HorizonX fund, Lockheed Martin Ventures, the UK’s National Security Strategic Investment Fund, the State of Florida Opportunity Fund, Moonshots Capital and others. No valuation was stated. No Form D for the round is on EDGAR under the issuer’s name.

Latest revenue figure

—

Valuation to revenue

—

Post-money valuation by round

Fewer than two dated figures on file to plot; the table carries what there is.

DateRoundRaisedPost-money
Jun 1, 2023Series BLed by RedBird Capital Partners, with Alpha Edison, Boeing’s AEI HorizonX fund, Lockheed Martin Ventures, the UK’s National Security Strategic Investment Fund, the State of Florida Opportunity Fund, Moonshots Capital and others. No valuation was stated. No Form D for the round is on EDGAR under the issuer’s name.$70M—
Jun 1, 2021Series ALed by a $25 million investment from Snowpoint Ventures, with $5 million from existing and new investors. The company called the $130 million a post cap valuation.$30M$130M
Mar 1, 2021SAFEA $7 million simple agreement for future equity, led by Red Cell, Snowpoint Ventures and Octave, with Moonshots Capital, Irongate, TR Aeroventures and Marlinspike. The company described it as a bridge to a Series A. No valuation was stated.$7M—
Jun 18, 2020Strategic investmentLockheed Martin Ventures, Lockheed Martin’s strategic investment arm, invested in Red 6. The amount was not disclosed.——
Apr 18, 2019SeedClosed by Red Six Aerospace Inc. on April 18, 2019, led by Moonshots Capital Management with Irongate Capital Advisors. The Los Angeles Business Journal called it the company’s first capital raise. No valuation was reported.$2M—

Primary capital across the rounds on file: $109M

Revenue

No citable revenue figure on file.

Secondary venues

  • Clarity (formerly Hiive)public page seen Oct 12, 2026

    Clarity Price $11.16, as of Oct 12, 2026

    Clarity calls the figure a model-derived indicative estimate calculated daily. The page dates it no further than a "last updated" line reading August 28, 2026. The page shows +20.65% all time.

  • Nasdaq Private Marketpublic page seen Oct 12, 2026

    No price on the public page.

    The page shows no figure in its text or its title.

  • Caplightpublic page seen Oct 12, 2026

    No price on the public page.

    No public MarketPrice. The page says no recent secondary market data is available and shows only Caplight’s last-round figures.

A venue is listed when its public page named the company on the date shown. A price is the figure that page showed, under the venue’s own name for it and dated as the venue dated it; it is a level the venue publishes, not a trade. Nothing is recorded from behind a login.

Reads

Acquisition: Watch

A cited tie to a plausible buyer: a strategic partner, an investor stake, a tender offer, a stated appetite. Nothing reported.

Prepared by PiggyGPT, as of Oct 12, 2026

Signals

  • Jun 18, 2020Lockheed Martin Ventures made a strategic investment in Red 6. Its executive director said Red 6 fits its charter of investing in technologies usable within Lockheed Martin’s existing businesses.Red 6 (company release), Jun 18, 2020
  • Sep 21, 2022Boeing and Red 6 signed an agreement to integrate ATARS into Boeing-built aircraft, naming the T-7 and F-15EX as possible first platforms.Red 6 (joint release with Boeing), Sep 21, 2022
  • Jun 1, 2023Boeing’s AEI HorizonX fund and Lockheed Martin Ventures invested in Red 6’s $70 million Series B, led by RedBird Capital Partners.Red 6 (company release), Jun 1, 2023
  • Jan 24, 2024Lockheed Martin and Red 6 announced a strategic joint venture and a Mentor-Protégé Agreement under the Small Business Administration’s program, covering joint bids and future investments.Red 6 (joint release with Lockheed Martin), Jan 24, 2024
  • Jul 9, 2025SNC and Red 6 announced a long-term strategic partnership, with SNC as a subcontractor on Red 6’s $30 million Air Force STRATFI contract.Red 6 (joint release with SNC), Jul 9, 2025
  • May 14, 2026Rochefort Asset Management, a private credit firm licensed under the Office of Strategic Capital and the Small Business Administration, closed senior secured debt financing to Red 6. The amount was not disclosed.Rochefort Asset Management (release via PR Newswire), May 14, 2026

Named counterparties

  • Lockheed MartinIts venture arm invested in 2020 and in the Series B, and the two companies signed a joint venture and mentor-protégé agreement in 2024. No interest in a deal has been reported.Red 6 (joint release with Lockheed Martin), Jan 24, 2024
  • BoeingPartner on ATARS integration for the T-7 and the Apache testbed, and its AEI HorizonX fund invested in the Series B. No interest in a deal has been reported.Red 6 (company release), Nov 17, 2025

Counterparties are named for a cited reason: a partnership, an investment, or a stated appetite. Naming is not a forecast.

A summary of what the figures on this page add up to, prepared by PiggyGPT from the record on file and its cited sources. Not the Street's view, and not advice.

Sources

Researched Oct 12, 2026