Private companies
The last reported round and valuation, the secondary venues that list the company, and the cited signals behind an acquisition posture. Every figure as reported, with its source and date.
- Companies on file
- 101
- Latest research Oct 11, 2026
- Covered, with a read
- 56
- With a citable valuation
- 69
- Latest round
- Oct 2, 2026
- Supabase, Funding round
Acquisition posture, covered rows
- Quiet
- 12
- Watch
- 17
- Reported
- 1
- Agreed
- 7
- Closed
- 19
Universe
| Company | Tier | Sectors | HQ | Founded | Last round or tender | Last valuation | Venues | Acquisition | Researched |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Anthropic | Tracked | Foundation models | San Francisco, CA | 2021 | Series H, May 28, 2026 | $965.00B, May 28, 2026 | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Augment, Caplight | — | Oct 7, 2026 |
| OpenAI | Tracked | Foundation models | San Francisco, CA | 2015 | Funding round, Mar 31, 2026 | $852.00B, reported Mar 31, 2026 | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Augment | — | Oct 7, 2026 |
| Databricks | Covered | AI infrastructure | San Francisco, CA | 2013 | Strategic round, Aug 13, 2026 | $190.00B, Aug 13, 2026 | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Augment, Caplight, Forge Global, EquityZen, Nasdaq Private Market, Notice, Rainmaker Securities, Linqto, Republic, Robinhood Ventures, Clear Street Private Markets | Watch | Oct 9, 2026 |
| Stripe | Tracked | — | South San Francisco, CA | 2010 | Tender offer, Feb 24, 2026 | $159.00B, Feb 24, 2026 | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Augment, Caplight | — | Oct 7, 2026 |
| Waymo | Tracked | — | Mountain View, CA | 2009 | Investment round, Feb 2, 2026 | $126.00B, Feb 2, 2026 | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Augment | — | Oct 7, 2026 |
| Anduril Industries | Covered | AI defense, Drones and uncrewed aircraft, Sensors, EW and counter-UAS, Defense software | Costa Mesa, CA | 2017 | Series H, May 13, 2026 | $61.00B, May 13, 2026 | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Nasdaq Private Market, Caplight, Augment Power 20, Augment, Rainmaker Securities, Jarsy | Quiet | Oct 11, 2026 |
| Cognition | Tracked | Developer tools | San Francisco, CA | 2024 | Series E, Sep 8, 2026 | $48.00B, Sep 8, 2026 | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Augment | — | Oct 6, 2026 |
| Ramp | Tracked | — | New York, NY | 2019 | Series F, Jun 4, 2026 | $44.00B, Jun 4, 2026 | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Augment, Caplight | — | Oct 6, 2026 |
| Prometheus | Tracked | Foundation models | San Francisco, CA | 2025 | Series B, Jun 12, 2026 | $41.00B, reported Jun 12, 2026 | Augment | — | Oct 6, 2026 |
| Ripple | Tracked | — | San Francisco, CA | 2012 | Strategic investment, Nov 5, 2025 | $40.00B, Nov 5, 2025 | Augment, Caplight | — | Oct 6, 2026 |
| Figure | Tracked | — | San Jose, CA | 2022 | Series C, Sep 16, 2025 | $39.00B, Sep 16, 2025 | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Augment, Caplight | — | Oct 6, 2026 |
| JUUL Labs | Tracked | — | Washington, DC | 2007 | Minority investment, Dec 20, 2018 | $38.00B, Dec 20, 2018 | Clarity (formerly Hiive) | — | Oct 6, 2026 |
| Safe Superintelligence | Tracked | Foundation models | Palo Alto, CA | 2024 | Funding round, Apr 12, 2025 | $32.00B, reported Apr 12, 2025 | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Augment, Caplight | — | Oct 6, 2026 |
| Fanatics | Tracked | — | Jacksonville, FL | 1995 | Funding round, Dec 6, 2022 | $31.00B, reported Dec 6, 2022 | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Augment | — | Oct 6, 2026 |
| Crusoe | Tracked | AI infrastructure | Denver, CO | 2018 | Series F, Sep 17, 2026 | $30.90B, Sep 17, 2026 | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Augment | — | Oct 6, 2026 |
| VAST Data | Tracked | AI infrastructure | New York, NY | 2016 | Series F, Apr 22, 2026 | $30.00B, Apr 22, 2026 | Augment | — | Oct 6, 2026 |
| Anysphere (Cursor) | Covered | Developer tools | San Francisco, CA | 2022 | Series D, Nov 13, 2025 | $29.30B, Nov 13, 2025 | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Augment | Closed | Oct 6, 2026 |
| Scale AI | Tracked | AI infrastructure | San Francisco, CA | 2016 | Strategic investment, Jun 12, 2025 | $29.00B, Jun 12, 2025 | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Augment | — | Oct 6, 2026 |
| The Boring Company | Tracked | — | Bastrop, TX | 2017 | Series D, Sep 9, 2026 | $23.00B, Sep 9, 2026 | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Augment | — | Oct 6, 2026 |
| ElevenLabs | Tracked | — | New York, NY | 2022 | Tender offer, Sep 30, 2026 | $22.00B, Sep 30, 2026 | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Augment | — | Oct 6, 2026 |
| Kalshi | Tracked | — | New York, NY | 2018 | Series F, May 7, 2026 | $22.00B, May 7, 2026 | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Augment, Caplight | — | Oct 6, 2026 |
| Etched | Tracked | AI infrastructure | San Jose, CA | 2022 | Funding round, Aug 18, 2026 | $21.00B, Aug 18, 2026 | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Augment, Caplight | — | Oct 6, 2026 |
| Kraken (Payward) | Tracked | — | Cheyenne, WY | 2011 | Strategic investment, Sep 10, 2026 | $21.00B, reported Sep 10, 2026 | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Augment | — | Oct 6, 2026 |
| Perplexity | Tracked | — | San Francisco, CA | 2022 | Funding round, Sep 12, 2025 | $20.00B, reported Sep 12, 2025 | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Augment, Caplight | — | Oct 6, 2026 |
| Whatnot | Tracked | — | Marina del Rey, CA | 2019 | Series G, Aug 7, 2026 | $20.00B, reported Aug 7, 2026 | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Augment, Caplight | — | Oct 6, 2026 |
| Fluidstack | Tracked | AI infrastructure | New York, NY | 2017 | Funding round, Sep 28, 2026 | $18.00B, reported Sep 28, 2026 | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Augment | — | Oct 6, 2026 |
| Helsing | Covered | AI defense, Drones and uncrewed aircraft, Defense software, Sensors, EW and counter-UAS, Maritime autonomy | Munich, Germany | 2021 | Series E, Jul 13, 2026 | $18.00B, reported Jul 13, 2026 | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Caplight, Augment, Jarsy | Watch | Oct 11, 2026 |
| Fireworks AI | Tracked | AI infrastructure | Redwood City, CA | 2022 | Series D, Jul 15, 2026 | $17.50B, Jul 15, 2026 | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Caplight | — | Oct 6, 2026 |
| Deel | Tracked | — | San Francisco, CA | 2019 | Series E, Oct 20, 2025 | $17.30B, Oct 20, 2025 | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Augment, Caplight | — | Oct 6, 2026 |
| Rippling | Tracked | — | San Francisco, CA | 2016 | Series G, May 9, 2025 | $16.80B, reported May 9, 2025 | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Augment, Caplight | — | Oct 6, 2026 |
| Harvey | Tracked | — | San Francisco, CA | 2022 | Funding round, Sep 9, 2026 | $15.50B, Sep 9, 2026 | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Augment, Caplight | — | Oct 7, 2026 |
| Applied Intuition | Covered | AI defense, Defense software, Ground autonomy | Sunnyvale, CA | 2017 | Series F, Jun 17, 2025 | $15.00B, Jun 17, 2025 | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Nasdaq Private Market, Caplight, Augment Power 20, Augment | Watch | Oct 11, 2026 |
| Sierra | Tracked | — | San Francisco, CA | — | Funding round, May 4, 2026 | $15.00B, May 4, 2026 | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Augment | — | Oct 7, 2026 |
| Nscale | Tracked | AI infrastructure | London, United Kingdom | 2024 | Series C, Mar 9, 2026 | $14.60B, Mar 9, 2026 | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Caplight | — | Oct 7, 2026 |
| Castelion | Covered | AI defense, Munitions and propulsion | Torrance, CA | 2022 | Series C, Aug 19, 2026 | $13.00B, Aug 19, 2026 | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Nasdaq Private Market, Caplight | Quiet | Oct 11, 2026 |
| Shield AI | Covered | AI defense, Drones and uncrewed aircraft, Defense software | San Diego, CA | 2015 | Series G, Mar 26, 2026 | $12.70B, Mar 26, 2026 | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Caplight, Augment Power 20, Augment, Linqto, Destiny Tech100 | Watch | Oct 11, 2026 |
| Cyera | Tracked | — | New York, NY | 2021 | Series G extension, Sep 22, 2026 | $12.00B, Sep 22, 2026 | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Augment, Caplight | — | Oct 7, 2026 |
| Instinct | Tracked | — | San Francisco, CA | 2025 | Series C, Sep 28, 2026 | $10.00B, reported Sep 28, 2026 | Clarity (formerly Hiive) | — | Oct 7, 2026 |
| Saronic Technologies | Covered | AI defense, Maritime autonomy | Austin, TX | 2022 | Series D, Mar 31, 2026 | $9.25B, Mar 31, 2026 | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Nasdaq Private Market, Caplight, Augment Power 20, Augment | Quiet | Oct 11, 2026 |
| Quantum Systems | Covered | AI defense, Drones and uncrewed aircraft, Ground autonomy | Gilching, Germany | 2015 | Series D, Jul 2, 2026 | $8.00B, Jul 2, 2026 | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Caplight, Jarsy | Watch | Oct 11, 2026 |
| Sierra Space | Covered | AI defense, Space defense | Louisville, CO | 2021 | Series C, Mar 5, 2026 | $8.00B, Mar 5, 2026 | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Nasdaq Private Market, Caplight, Augment, Jarsy | Quiet | Oct 11, 2026 |
| Hadrian | Covered | AI defense, Defense manufacturing | Torrance, CA | 2020 | Series D, Aug 6, 2026 | $7.87B, Aug 6, 2026 | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Nasdaq Private Market, Caplight, Augment | Watch | Oct 11, 2026 |
| Cohere | Tracked | Foundation models | Toronto, Canada | 2019 | Second close, Sep 24, 2025 | $7.00B, reported Sep 24, 2025 | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Caplight | — | Oct 7, 2026 |
| K2 Space | Covered | AI defense, Space defense | Torrance, CA | 2022 | Series D, Jul 30, 2026 | $6.80B, Jul 30, 2026 | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Nasdaq Private Market, Caplight, Jarsy | Watch | Oct 11, 2026 |
| Tekever | Covered | AI defense, Drones and uncrewed aircraft | Lisbon, Portugal | 2001 | Series D, Sep 23, 2026 | $6.40B, Sep 23, 2026 | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Caplight | Quiet | Oct 11, 2026 |
| General Intuition | Tracked | Foundation models | New York, NY | 2025 | Funding round, Sep 29, 2026 | $6.20B, Sep 29, 2026 | Caplight | — | Oct 7, 2026 |
| Legora | Tracked | — | Stockholm, Sweden | 2023 | Series D extension, Apr 30, 2026 | $5.55B, Mar 10, 2026 | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Caplight | — | Oct 7, 2026 |
| Impulse Space | Covered | AI defense, Space defense | Redondo Beach, CA | 2021 | Series D extension, Sep 16, 2026 | $5.40B, reported Sep 16, 2026 | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Nasdaq Private Market, Caplight, Augment | Watch | Oct 11, 2026 |
| CHAOS Industries | Covered | AI defense, Sensors, EW and counter-UAS | Los Angeles, CA | 2022 | Series D, Nov 13, 2025 | $4.50B, Nov 13, 2025 | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Nasdaq Private Market, Caplight, Augment, Destiny Tech100 | Quiet | Oct 11, 2026 |
| Hugging Face | Covered | AI infrastructure | New York, NY | 2016 | Series D, Aug 24, 2023 | $4.50B, reported Aug 24, 2023 | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Augment, Caplight | Agreed | Oct 6, 2026 |
| Skydio | Covered | AI defense, Drones and uncrewed aircraft | San Mateo, CA | 2014 | Series F, Apr 23, 2026 | $4.40B, Apr 23, 2026 | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Nasdaq Private Market, Caplight, Augment | Watch | Oct 11, 2026 |
| EliseAI | Tracked | — | New York, NY | 2017 | Funding round, Sep 29, 2026 | $4.00B, Sep 29, 2026 | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Caplight | — | Oct 7, 2026 |
| Sword Health | Tracked | — | New York, NY | 2015 | Funding round, Jun 17, 2025 | $4.00B, Jun 17, 2025 | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Caplight | — | Oct 7, 2026 |
| Mach Industries | Covered | AI defense, Drones and uncrewed aircraft, Munitions and propulsion, Sensors, EW and counter-UAS, Defense manufacturing | Huntington Beach, CA | 2023 | Series C extension, Sep 10, 2026 | $3.70B, Sep 10, 2026 | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Nasdaq Private Market, Caplight, Augment, Jarsy | Quiet | Oct 11, 2026 |
| Armadin | Tracked | — | Palo Alto, CA | 2025 | Series B, Oct 1, 2026 | $2.50B, Oct 1, 2026 | Caplight | — | Oct 7, 2026 |
| Neros Technologies | Covered | AI defense, Drones and uncrewed aircraft, Sensors, EW and counter-UAS | Los Angeles, CA | 2023 | Series C, Aug 11, 2026 | $2.50B, Aug 11, 2026 | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Caplight, Jarsy | Quiet | Oct 11, 2026 |
| Apex Space | Covered | AI defense, Space defense | Los Angeles, CA | 2022 | Funding round, Jun 5, 2026 | $2.30B, Jun 5, 2026 | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Nasdaq Private Market, Caplight, Jarsy | Watch | Oct 11, 2026 |
| Divergent Technologies | Covered | AI defense, Defense manufacturing | Torrance, CA | 2014 | Series E, Sep 15, 2025 | $2.30B, Sep 15, 2025 | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Nasdaq Private Market, Caplight | Watch | Oct 11, 2026 |
| Allen Control Systems | Covered | AI defense, Sensors, EW and counter-UAS | Austin, TX | — | Series B, Jun 5, 2026 | $2.20B, Jun 5, 2026 | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Caplight, Nasdaq Private Market | Quiet | Oct 11, 2026 |
| True Anomaly | Covered | AI defense, Space defense, Defense software | Centennial, CO | 2022 | Series D, Apr 28, 2026 | $2.20B, reported Apr 28, 2026 | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Nasdaq Private Market, Caplight | Quiet | Oct 11, 2026 |
| Varda Space Industries | Covered | AI defense, Space defense | El Segundo, CA | 2021 | Series D, Sep 30, 2026 | $1.60B, reported Sep 30, 2026 | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Nasdaq Private Market, Caplight, Augment, Jarsy | Quiet | Oct 11, 2026 |
| SiMa.ai | Tracked | AI infrastructure | San Jose, CA | 2018 | Series C, Sep 28, 2026 | $1.45B, Sep 28, 2026 | Caplight | — | Oct 7, 2026 |
| Performance Drone Works | Covered | AI defense, Drones and uncrewed aircraft, Defense manufacturing | Huntsville, AL | — | Form D offering, Sep 21, 2026 | $1.20B, reported Apr 21, 2026 | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Nasdaq Private Market, Caplight | Watch | Oct 11, 2026 |
| Epirus | Covered | AI defense, Sensors, EW and counter-UAS | Torrance, CA | 2018 | Series D, Mar 5, 2025 | $1.00B, reported Mar 4, 2025 | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Nasdaq Private Market, Caplight, Jarsy | Watch | Oct 11, 2026 |
| Forterra | Covered | AI defense, Ground autonomy | Clarksburg, MD | 2002 | Series C, Nov 12, 2025 | $1.00B, reported Nov 12, 2025 | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Nasdaq Private Market, Caplight | Watch | Oct 11, 2026 |
| Hermeus | Covered | AI defense, Drones and uncrewed aircraft, Munitions and propulsion | Hawthorne, CA | 2018 | Series C, Apr 7, 2026 | $1.00B, Apr 7, 2026 | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Nasdaq Private Market, Caplight, Destiny Tech100 | Watch | Oct 11, 2026 |
| Kahua | Tracked | — | Alpharetta, GA | 2009 | Growth investment, Sep 29, 2026 | $1.00B, Sep 29, 2026 | Caplight | — | Oct 7, 2026 |
| Rebellion Defense | Covered | AI defense, Defense software | Washington, DC | 2019 | Series B, Sep 15, 2021 | $1.00B, reported Sep 22, 2021 | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Nasdaq Private Market, Caplight, Augment | Quiet | Oct 11, 2026 |
| Oasis Security | Covered | — | New York, NY | 2022 | Series B, Mar 19, 2026 | $700M, reported Jul 29, 2026 | Caplight | Closed | Oct 7, 2026 |
| Anyscale | Covered | — | San Francisco, CA | 2019 | — | No citable valuation | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Augment, Caplight | Agreed | Oct 7, 2026 |
| Astral | Covered | — | Remote | — | Seed, Apr 18, 2023 | No citable valuation | — | Agreed | Oct 7, 2026 |
| Atoms | Tracked | — | Los Angeles, CA | 2016 | Funding round, Jul 22, 2026 | No citable valuation | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Caplight | — | Oct 6, 2026 |
| Benchmark | Covered | — | New York, NY | 2023 | — | No citable valuation | — | Closed | Oct 7, 2026 |
| Cadastral | Covered | — | New York, NY | — | Funding round, Feb 5, 2026 | No citable valuation | Caplight | Closed | Oct 7, 2026 |
| Coefficient Bio | Covered | — | New York, NY | 2025 | — | No citable valuation | — | Closed | Oct 7, 2026 |
| Convogo | Covered | — | San Francisco, CA | 2023 | — | No citable valuation | — | Agreed | Oct 7, 2026 |
| Crixet | Covered | — | Remote | — | — | No citable valuation | — | Closed | Oct 7, 2026 |
| CScale | Tracked | AI infrastructure | Palo Alto, CA | 2023 | Series C, Sep 30, 2026 | No citable valuation | Caplight | — | Oct 7, 2026 |
| Epic Games | Tracked | — | Cary, NC | 1991 | Strategic investment, Feb 7, 2024 | No citable valuation | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Augment | — | Oct 6, 2026 |
| Firestorm Labs | Covered | AI defense, Drones and uncrewed aircraft, Defense manufacturing | San Diego, CA | 2022 | Series B, Apr 29, 2026 | No citable valuation | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Nasdaq Private Market, Caplight, Augment | Watch | Oct 11, 2026 |
| Fragment | Covered | — | Paris, France | 2023 | — | No citable valuation | — | Closed | Oct 7, 2026 |
| Glass Imaging | Covered | — | Los Altos, CA | 2019 | Series A, May 12, 2025 | No citable valuation | Caplight | Reported | Oct 7, 2026 |
| GMI Cloud | Tracked | AI infrastructure | Mountain View, CA | — | Series B, Sep 30, 2026 | No citable valuation | Caplight | — | Oct 7, 2026 |
| Graceview | Covered | — | Melbourne, Australia | — | Funding round, Aug 5, 2024 | No citable valuation | — | Closed | Oct 7, 2026 |
| Guardrails AI | Covered | — | San Francisco, CA | — | Seed, Feb 15, 2024 | No citable valuation | — | Closed | Oct 7, 2026 |
| Hexus | Covered | — | San Francisco, CA | — | — | No citable valuation | — | Closed | Oct 7, 2026 |
| Homeward | Tracked | — | Austin, TX | 2018 | Series D, Oct 1, 2026 | No citable valuation | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Caplight | — | Oct 7, 2026 |
| Instant | Covered | — | San Francisco, CA | — | Seed, Oct 2, 2024 | No citable valuation | Caplight | Closed | Oct 7, 2026 |
| Kaia Health | Covered | — | Munich, Germany | 2016 | Series C, Apr 28, 2021 | No citable valuation | — | Closed | Oct 7, 2026 |
| Lume | Covered | — | Not stated | — | Seed, Nov 12, 2024 | No citable valuation | — | Closed | Oct 7, 2026 |
| Ona | Covered | — | Kiel, Germany | — | Series A, Nov 3, 2022 | No citable valuation | — | Closed | Oct 7, 2026 |
| Opera Tech | Covered | — | Tokyo, Japan | 2024 | — | No citable valuation | — | Closed | Oct 7, 2026 |
| Promptfoo | Covered | — | San Francisco, CA | 2024 | Series A, Jul 29, 2025 | No citable valuation | — | Closed | Oct 7, 2026 |
| Qura | Covered | — | Stockholm, Sweden | 2023 | Seed, Sep 24, 2024 | No citable valuation | — | Closed | Oct 7, 2026 |
| Supabase | Tracked | Developer tools | San Francisco, CA | 2020 | Funding round, Oct 2, 2026 | No citable valuation | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Augment, Caplight | — | Oct 7, 2026 |
| Takeoff | Covered | — | Not stated | — | — | No citable valuation | — | Agreed | Oct 7, 2026 |
| Torch | Covered | — | San Francisco, CA | 2025 | — | No citable valuation | — | Closed | Oct 7, 2026 |
| Vannevar Labs | Covered | AI defense, Defense software, Sensors, EW and counter-UAS | Palo Alto, CA | 2019 | Series B, Jan 18, 2023 | No citable valuation | Nasdaq Private Market, Caplight | Watch | Oct 11, 2026 |
| Walter AI | Covered | — | Vancouver, Canada | 2022 | Seed, Jun 22, 2023 | No citable valuation | — | Closed | Oct 7, 2026 |
| Wexler AI | Covered | — | London, United Kingdom | 2023 | Seed, Sep 23, 2025 | No citable valuation | — | Agreed | Oct 7, 2026 |
| World Labs | Covered | Foundation models | San Francisco, CA | 2024 | Funding round, Feb 18, 2026 | No citable valuation | Clarity (formerly Hiive), Augment, Caplight | Agreed | Oct 6, 2026 |
Covered rows carry a read. Tracked rows carry identity, funding and venues only, and say so. A valuation is the post-money as the company announced it or an outlet reported it, never a derived one.
A venue is listed when its public page named the company on the date shown. A price is the figure that page showed, under the venue’s own name for it and dated as the venue dated it; it is a level the venue publishes, not a trade. Nothing is recorded from behind a login.
Latest rounds
- SupabaseOct 2, 2026Funding roundNo citable valuation
- ArmadinOct 1, 2026Series B$2.50B, Oct 1, 2026
- HomewardOct 1, 2026Series DNo citable valuation
- CScaleSep 30, 2026Series CNo citable valuation
- ElevenLabsSep 30, 2026Tender offer$22.00B, Sep 30, 2026
News
Crunchbase News, Oct 6, 2026
Crunchbase Data Shows AI’s Most Active Startups Are Becoming Serial AcquirersVenture-backed AI companies made 195 acquisitions of AI startups through September 29, 2026, by Crunchbase’s count, 14% more than in all of 2025, while the number of buyers grew 2%. OpenAI made ten this year, Anthropic and Legora five each, Harvey four, Sierra and Cursor three each.
In the registry:OpenAI, Anthropic, Legora, Harvey, Sierra, Anysphere (Cursor), Cohere, Nscale, Cyera, Sword Health, Anyscale, Oasis Security, Coefficient Bio, Glass Imaging, Kaia Health, Convogo, Torch, Crixet, Astral, Promptfoo, Ona, Instant, Hexus, Lume, Benchmark, Guardrails AI, Walter AI, Qura, Graceview, Cadastral, Wexler AI, Opera Tech, Fragment, Takeoff
Crunchbase News, Oct 2, 2026
The Week’s 10 Biggest Funding Rounds: Almost All About AIThe ten largest rounds announced by US companies from September 26 to October 2, 2026, led by Instinct’s $1 billion Series C at a $10 billion valuation.
In the registry:Instinct, EliseAI, Armadin, Kahua, GMI Cloud, General Intuition, SiMa.ai, Supabase, CScale, Homeward
TechCrunch, Sep 24, 2026
Databricks buys Row Zero and is scouting for more startups to acquireDatabricks bought the cloud-spreadsheet startup Row Zero on undisclosed terms, its fifth acquisition of 2026 after Quotient AI and SiftD.ai in March, Panther in June and Electric in August. Its CEO said the company intends to do many more.
In the registry:Databricks
Acquisition
- Quiet
- No cited tie to a buyer. What is on file is contracts, rounds and partnerships without one.
- Watch
- A cited tie to a plausible buyer: a strategic partner, an investor stake, a tender offer, a stated appetite. Nothing reported.
- Reported
- A named outlet reported talks or an approach. A report is a fact about the press, not a prediction.
- Agreed
- A deal is announced and has not closed.
- Closed
- The acquisition completed.
A posture is prepared by PiggyGPT from the cited signals on the company page. It is a reading of the public record, not a prediction and not advice.
Sectors
- Sensors, EW and counter-UAS8Counter-drone systems, radar, electronic warfare and GPS-denied navigation.
- Defense software7Command-and-control, intelligence, logistics, mission and simulation software, and military cyber.
- Space defense6Satellites, spacecraft and space-domain-awareness systems sold to militaries and intelligence agencies.
A sector is a page over the companies in it, with a dated note where one has been prepared.